Hardware Failure

I am fairly new to soldering hardware components, and I recently tried soldering connector pins onto my board so I could connect the WIFI Shield, and something went wrong. I tried connecting to my board using the IDE with the WIFI Shield plugged into my board, and I got a couple flashes of green from the LED and then solid white that doesn’t turn off until I disconnect the board. I’m not sure if I soldered it poorly and caused a hardware failure, but after soldering the connectors on I checked for continuity between adjacent pins to make sure I wasn’t going to short anything. Here are some pictures of my soldering (I know it is a bit hard to see), and any advice I can get on how to fix this would be greatly appreciated!

I need a bit more resolution on that image. I can’t really tell.

Does the board work without the wifi shield attached?

I’m having some trouble getting a higher resolution image with my camera, but I will post some once I can. Yes the board worked fine before I attempted to solder the connectors on, now the board flashes green a few times and then has the solid white light regardless of whether the WIFI Shield is plugged in or not and the IDE doesn’t think the board is there at all. Another interesting note I just noticed, when I first plug the board in when the light flashes blue I hear the audio cue that a device has been connected, but then when the LED switches to solid white I get the audio cue that a device has been disconnected.

Yeah, it looks like some solder is really close to the ground from what I can see in the picture.

I’d check for any shorts like that which may have been created and then it should work again. We can send a replacement otherwise as I can see our manufacturing sticker on the back.