OpenMV IDE not connecting to wifi shield after IDE/firmware upgrade

I have an OpenMV H7 with a wifi shield that I have been using for several months. I frequently use wifi to connect the camera to the OpenMV IDE. Last week, I got a new computer and installed the latest version of the OpenMV IDE (2.9.2). At the same time, I upgraded the firmware on the OpenMV board when the IDE asked to upgrade it. The current firmware installed on the board is 4.3.1.

After making these updates, I can no longer connect to the IDE via wifi. However, some aspects of the wifi connection still work, such as:

1. connect.py example program successfully connects to my network and gets an IP address.
  2. mpeg_streamer.py works, and I can see the camera view when I connect my browser to port 8080 on the correct IP address.

My first thought was to update the firmware on the wifi shield. I followed the procedure to install 19.7.6 using fw_update.py, and the script tells me that all tasks completed successfully. However, if I print the firmware version of the wifi shield, I still get the old version. Here is the code I’m running:

wlan = network.WINC(mode=network.WINC.MODE_FIRMWARE)
print(“\nFirmware version:”, wlan.fw_version())
# For ATWINC1500-MR210PB only.
wlan.fw_update(“winc_19_7_6.bin”)
print(“\nFirmware version:”, wlan.fw_version())

Output:
Running in Firmware Upgrade mode…
Firmware version: (0, 0, 0, 19, 6, 1, 0)
Erasing flash…
Programming firmware image…
Verifying firmware image…
All task completed successfully.
Firmware version: (0, 0, 0, 19, 6, 1, 0)

Despite the confirmation message, it appears that the upgrade is not happening. I rebooted from the IDE afterward, but the version still did not update. I suspect this is causing my inability to connect to the IDE over wifi, but I also updated the IDE version when I got my new computer, so that could be a culprit as well. Please advise me on how I can get the wifi connection to the IDE working again. Thanks!