Object Detection Accuracy

Hello all I’m extremely new to using the OpenMV IDE and ecosystem, I feel I’ve done pretty well so far with using example scripts and AI-generated bits of code but i have a bit of a technical question that im unable to find an answer to, whether that be from lack of familiarity of not enough experience im not sure and apologies if this is a simple fix.
My Question:
i have used Edge Impulse to create a trained object recognition model to identify a tennis ball, this works well for my first try, i have put the trained.tflite and labels.txt files onto my H7 camera. i run my script that uses the trained model to find tennis balls in the frame. this works great but my concerns lay with the accuracy of this. When a tennis ball is detected it draws a cross on the centre but when i move the camera the cross seems to step in large across the screen and often is off-centre from the ball as its sitting in between one of these steps. Is there something i can adjust or implement to help the centre of the object recognition not jump by values of 10 and allow it to move 1 value at a time for accuracy?

Below is an example if how the X and Y values move in increments of 5-10, this is a serial print of the values from the net.detect image function.
X:55,Y:70,Size:30

X:65,Y:75,Size:30

X:65,Y:70,Size:30

X:65,Y:65,Size:28

X:75,Y:65,Size:30

X:75,Y:65,Size:30

X:75,Y:65,Size:32

X:80,Y:65,Size:32

X:85,Y:70,Size:32

Here is the code from my script:

import sensor, image, time, os, tf, math, uos, gc
from pyb import UART

# Initialize the camera sensor
sensor.reset()
sensor.set_pixformat(sensor.RGB565)
sensor.set_framesize(sensor.QQVGA)
sensor.set_windowing((180, 140))
sensor.skip_frames(time=2000)
sensor.set_auto_exposure(True)
sensor.set_auto_gain(True)

# Initialize UART communication
uart = UART(3, 9600)

# Load the TensorFlow Lite model
# Make sure to handle exceptions if the model fails to load
try:
    net = tf.load("trained.tflite")