Why my model .network work not good?

Discussion related to "under the hood" OpenMV topics.
uraibeef
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Apr 28, 2019 5:56 am

Why my model .network work not good?

Postby uraibeef » Fri Apr 17, 2020 9:16 am

so i make some .network model with my own dataset (number 0-9) and i use the model architecture from 'smile_train_test.prototxt'
and then i train and test with accuracy 95+%, i quantization and convert it to .network model and deploy to OpenMV H7
but.. when i try to use it. it can't detect anything that i have train before
what should i do?
my model use 64x64 resolution to train and what is initialize of my camera that i should to setup?
thank you for your answer
uraibeef
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Apr 28, 2019 5:56 am

Re: Why my model .network work not good?

Postby uraibeef » Sat Apr 18, 2020 6:12 pm

i edit my model follow this
1.Snap my dataset from openmv about 5 pictures per class (0-9) with 80x60 resolution
2.Augmentation own dataset into 400 pictures per class about (4,000 of all classes)
3.Train my model using smile model architecture from your guide
4.Test my model and got accuracy about 90% up
5.Quantization and convert model to .network and deploy to openMV H7
6.I setup my main.py with 'lenet_search_whole_window' example and adapt it for my .network model like set framesize ..
7.I test it with real dataset but it work so bad such as
i try to show number 0 but it tell me number 8 with 1.00 confidence!
i don't know what's wrong? what should i do? can you help me to solve this problem? i try to setup like this https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xK1V06AMZx8 and try to use with lenet.network it's not work well too!

thank you very much
User avatar
iabdalkader
Posts: 1180
Joined: Sun May 24, 2015 3:53 pm

Re: Why my model .network work not good?

Postby iabdalkader » Sat Apr 18, 2020 6:46 pm

Maybe it's overfitted, you need more training images. The smile network is trained on 18,000 images.
uraibeef
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Apr 28, 2019 5:56 am

Re: Why my model .network work not good?

Postby uraibeef » Sat Apr 18, 2020 6:51 pm

but testing set have work i'm confuse
User avatar
iabdalkader
Posts: 1180
Joined: Sun May 24, 2015 3:53 pm

Re: Why my model .network work not good?

Postby iabdalkader » Sat Apr 18, 2020 8:10 pm

I don't know what could be wrong with your network, but the lenet.network example should work fine. Maybe it's your hand writing ? Try it on printed digits.
User avatar
iabdalkader
Posts: 1180
Joined: Sun May 24, 2015 3:53 pm

Re: Why my model .network work not good?

Postby iabdalkader » Sat Apr 18, 2020 8:29 pm

I tested lenet.network, as you can see it's working fine (Note: I had to lower the threshold for these numbers)
Screenshot from 2020-04-19 02-29-13.png

Return to “Technical Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests