Letpon 3 vs Lepton 3.5

Discussion related to "under the hood" OpenMV topics.
GL-ITC
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2020 7:09 am

Letpon 3 vs Lepton 3.5

Postby GL-ITC » Fri Mar 06, 2020 10:40 am

Hi

In your example code for getting the temperature of an object you say it may not work with other leptons because they do not have radiometry. What would be the difference if I was to use the Lepton 3.0 instead of the 3.5. Does it mean I cannot get a temperature value for an object? I have somehow managed to really confuse myself on this. I'm currently using a Lepton 3.5 but am wondering if a 3.0 would suffice.
User avatar
kwagyeman
Posts: 4271
Joined: Sun May 24, 2015 2:10 pm

Re: Letpon 3 vs Lepton 3.5

Postby kwagyeman » Fri Mar 06, 2020 11:54 am

The Lepton 3.0 outputs an uncalibrated temperature image. If you try to use it the temperatures in the image will drift all over the place. Functional, it generates the same data formats as the 3.5 but the quality of the data isn't there.
Nyamekye,
GL-ITC
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2020 7:09 am

Re: Letpon 3 vs Lepton 3.5

Postby GL-ITC » Fri Mar 06, 2020 12:48 pm

Perfect, thank you.

Return to “Technical Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests