How to make debug build a OpenMV ?

Discussion related to "under the hood" OpenMV topics.
ssurneed
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2018 5:51 am

How to make debug build a OpenMV ?

Postby ssurneed » Sat Jun 30, 2018 3:33 am

If I make a build with DEBUG=1 then I have build errors:

c:/program files (x86)/gnu tools arm embedded/7 2017-q4-major/bin/../lib/gcc/arm-none-eabi/7.2.1/../../../../arm-none-eabi/bin/ld.exe: c:/Projects/TrueStudio/openmv2/src/../firmware/OPENMV3/firmware.elf section `._stack' will not fit in region `CCM'
c:/program files (x86)/gnu tools arm embedded/7 2017-q4-major/bin/../lib/gcc/arm-none-eabi/7.2.1/../../../../arm-none-eabi/bin/ld.exe: section .fb_memory VMA [20020000,2007ffff] overlaps section ._stack VMA [2001f5a8,200205a7]
c:/program files (x86)/gnu tools arm embedded/7 2017-q4-major/bin/../lib/gcc/arm-none-eabi/7.2.1/../../../../arm-none-eabi/bin/ld.exe: region `CCM' overflowed by 1448 bytes
collect2.exe: error: ld returned 1 exit status
make: *** [firmware] Error 1


if I do without debugging, then everything is fine
User avatar
kwagyeman
Posts: 2467
Joined: Sun May 24, 2015 2:10 pm

Re: How to make debug build a OpenMV ?

Postby kwagyeman » Sat Jun 30, 2018 12:07 pm

You're on the M4 build. That barely fits in the chip. The error says the debug image doesn't fit on the chip. So, there can be no debug build for that unless you shrink down things.
Nyamekye,
ssurneed
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2018 5:51 am

Re: How to make debug build a OpenMV ?

Postby ssurneed » Mon Jul 02, 2018 5:00 pm

I'am on the M7 build (OPENMV3). I did reduce OMV_HEAP_SIZE 55K to 50K and maked a build is OK.

Yes, my goal is to remove everything that is unnecessary for me.

Return to “Technical Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests