Find_Line_Seg doesn't work with ROI from saved image?

Discussion related to "under the hood" OpenMV topics.
s1000rr
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2018 12:33 am

Find_Line_Seg doesn't work with ROI from saved image?

Postby s1000rr » Wed Feb 07, 2018 7:58 pm

Hi,

I've noticed a weird problem that has to be related to my code implementation. When I try to run find_line_segments() or find_lines() from a saved image, I get a list of lines that makes sense. When I try to run find_line_segments(roi = (...)) or find_lines(roi = (...)) on the same image, I don't receive any lines back. I've attached two images showing my IDE with both cases. Any ideas?

Thanks

With ROI:
LineSegRoi.jpg
LineSegRoi.jpg (416.77 KiB) Viewed 3719 times
Without ROI:
LineSegNoRoi.jpg
LineSegNoRoi.jpg (401.83 KiB) Viewed 3719 times
User avatar
kwagyeman
Posts: 1752
Joined: Sun May 24, 2015 2:10 pm

Re: Find_Line_Seg doesn't work with ROI from saved image?

Postby kwagyeman » Wed Feb 07, 2018 10:31 pm

Which algorithm is this? The old one? This looks like a bug. Check that you are passing ROI right.
Nyamekye,
s1000rr
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2018 12:33 am

Re: Find_Line_Seg doesn't work with ROI from saved image?

Postby s1000rr » Thu Feb 08, 2018 12:14 pm

This is the old find_line_segment, I'm running firmware v2.5.

However, this same problem occurs for find_lines as well, has this algorithm been updated as well?

What do you mean by check if I'm passing ROI right?

Thanks
s1000rr
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2018 12:33 am

Re: Find_Line_Seg doesn't work with ROI from saved image?

Postby s1000rr » Thu Feb 08, 2018 2:40 pm

I just ran it in that latest firmware and it finds the line segments using the roi option. Looks like a bug in the old version of find_lines.

Thanks

Return to “Technical Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests