Can't Connect M& Open MV Cam(STM32F765)

I currently own a UARM Swift Pro pick and place unit and I can’t get the M7 camera to be recognized by the Arduino Mega 2560 board. I have tried everything to get the camera to be recognized by the board but to no avail (Hit connect button, don’t erase internal file reboot, erase internal file reboot, jumper out boot to RS, Stand on my head, etc) The camera has power and the blue light is blinking, for whatever reason it just won’t recognize the camera. The manual calls for the connectors to be P5 to RX2 on Arduino, P4 to TX2 on arduino, ground to ground, VIN to 5V. I have Open MV version IDE is 1.7.1, and have no idea what version firmware I have for Open MV CAm (STM32F765). Can you help. I am a novice at this stuff, so please be patient.

Hi, since the camera can connect form the IDE it’s probably fine. Um, can you go to examples, basics, and click on the UART example script and verify that you see serial data coming out of the camera when you run that script? If you have a serial LCD screen or FTDI programmer you should be able to see the serial traffic. Probably and led would also let you know on the pin that some data is being sent over it. Please let me know what you find out.

Video of what is happening

I clicked file/examples/basic and only files there are hello world.py and basic.py.

Sorry, um, I meant to say board control. It’s under the second examples folder.

All I see is this script with no reference to a serial monitor in Open Mv software or how to upload this script.

UART Control

This example shows how to use the serial port on your OpenMV Cam. Attach pin

P4 to the serial input of a serial LCD screen to see “Hello World!” printed

on the serial LCD display.

import time
from pyb import UART

Always pass UART 3 for the UART number for your OpenMV Cam.

The second argument is the UART baud rate. For a more advanced UART control

example see the BLE-Shield driver.

uart = UART(3, 19200)

while(True):