Creating a Template and which image parameter to find a char-sequence

Hi,

I’m new with OpenMW and hope, someone could give me some hints to get the most of my Cam M7.

My first project should be the following:

I have a labeling machine. It put product labels on bottles. This works fine.

The machine has an ink-jet printer which should print some character (which always start with CH-B.).
Sometimes the ink-jet printer just doesn’t print and I would like to test with the Cam M7 if the text get’s printed.

The printer prints black on a white background. I know the position and could set the camera directly to this position.

Every time one label is printed (and transported) I get a signal to pin0, a buzzer is connected to pin2 and a reset-Button is on pin1.

Here is my code:

import sensor, image, time
from pyb import Pin
from pyb import LED
from image import SEARCH_EX, SEARCH_DS

sensor.reset()                      # Reset and initialize the sensor.
sensor.set_contrast(1)
sensor.set_gainceiling(16)
sensor.set_framesize(sensor.VGA)
sensor.set_windowing(((640-160)//2, (480-120)//2, 160, 120))
sensor.set_pixformat(sensor.GRAYSCALE)
template = image.Image("/template.pgm")

clock = time.clock()                # Create a clock object to track the FPS.

pinStart = Pin('P0', Pin.IN)
pinReset = Pin('P1', Pin.IN)
pinBeep  = Pin('P2', Pin.OUT_PP, Pin.OUT_PP)
pinBeep.value(0)

found = 1
err = 0

while(True):
    clock.tick() 		                 
    img = sensor.snapshot()     
    print(clock.fps())              	
    if err==0:
        r = img.find_template(template, 0.50, step=4, search=SEARCH_DS) #, roi=(10, 0, 50, 40))
        if r:
            img.draw_rectangle(r)
            found = 1
        if pinStart.value()==1:
            if found==0:
                err = 1
                pinBeep.value(1)
            else:
                found=0

if pinReset.value()==1:
            green_led.on()
            err = 0
            found = 1
            pinBeep.value(0)