Rover One UGV - Assistance Needed with Face Detection

Hi, Everyone. (Sorry in advance for the long post)

I’m new to the OpenMV Platform and recently purchased an OpenMV M7 after seeing a few videos online where the creator talks about it’s facial recognition and thermal imaging capabilities. I’m a fluent Arduino programmer, but I’m amiss when it comes to Python or Face Detection Software. Anyway, about the project…My reason for this purchase was to give my UGV a way to identify whether a warm entity had a human face and vice versa (essentially a way to tell if there’s really a human in the room or just a poster of a person on the wall). The objective of Rover One is to create a system for UGV Rescue Robots to autonomously find survivors in disasters areas and geotag them without the need for human interaction. I’ve connected my AMG8833 Thermal Sensor to the M7 via a perfboard and successfully ran the face detection script with a thermal overlay with both in full RGB color. However, I still have a few small issues I need to work out, mostly due to my poor knowledge of the system.

Issues in order of importance:

1. Horizontal Face Detection - to detect faces that are more than 45 degrees from center (ideally 90 or more) since most victims will likely be lying on the ground.
2. Hot Point Detection - to send data over i2c when it detects a face and a heat signature within the same vicinity, triggering other arduino based actions to take place.
3. Wide Angle Lens Face Detection - to detect faces in the FOV of 185 degrees (I saw OpenMV sells these lens, but was unsure how they work with Face Detection).
4. Interpolating Thermal Sensor - The AMG8833 natively is 8x8 and there’s a way in Arduino to interpolate that data to 32x32 (via Adafruit), but I have no idea how to do it in Python or on this platform.

That’s everything. Sorry it’s so much, but any help would be greatly appreciated.