Change resolution of ROI

General discussion about topics related to OpenMV.
Jivrik
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2019 9:40 pm

Change resolution of ROI

Postby Jivrik » Sun Feb 24, 2019 12:47 pm

Hi,

Is it possible to change the resolution of ROI when the sensor already set the resolution of the Camera.

I mean if I have a resolution of QQQQVGA from the sensor.set_framesize(sensor.QQQQVGA), can i set a ROI to QVGA?

Thank you!
User avatar
kwagyeman
Posts: 3205
Joined: Sun May 24, 2015 2:10 pm

Re: Change resolution of ROI

Postby kwagyeman » Sun Feb 24, 2019 2:12 pm

No. The frame size sets what the captured image size it. The ROI just specifies a sub area to look at in the frame.
Nyamekye,
Jivrik
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2019 9:40 pm

Re: Change resolution of ROI

Postby Jivrik » Sun Feb 24, 2019 2:55 pm

Thank you.

Return to “General Topics”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests